IMG_7048 IMG_7326

Hello!
I am working on learning how to add a blog portion to my website to keep everyone updated on what has been going on with my athletic journey.

I just have to figure out how to add pictures, and we’ll be all set!

I have been invited to the Biathle/Triathle World Championships in Batumi, Georgia (Europe) from September 17-20! I will be the sole representative for Team USA in this event, and it has turned out to be quite a fun set of airline connections to get there. I will be leaving on Sunday night, and getting there on Wednesday, with stops in London, Amsterdam, Vienna, and Istanbul. My events will take place on Saturday and Sunday, so will have a good amount of time to get used to the time change.

For those unfamiliar with the event, the Biathle is a 1500M Run, 200-250M Swim, followed by a 1500M run, with triathlon-esque transitions between the events. The Triathle is a 4x(5-target Shoot, 50M Swim, and 800M Run).

I have been working on getting sponsors/donations set for this trip, as it is a pretty pricey competition.  Right now, my airfare will be around $1,125, my uniform will be $120 (with help from Kiwami Tri for my suit), and my registration/lodging/food will be $725.  Please click on my “sponsors/donate” link if you can help out!

Looking forward to representing Team USA in this event!

